Total Pageviews

Sunday, June 27, 2010

Swift Satire Competition Shortlist Announced and The Battle of the Books

Shortlist 2010

Xenia Schiller, USA, The House Always Wins
Ira Nayman, Canada, Love Amid the Construction
Peter Goulding, Dublin, A Hard Rain
Connie Roberts, USA, A Modest Proposal
Fin Keegan, Mayo, The Best of Times, The Worst of Times
Oliver McDonagh, Meath, Gulliber's Travels
Tommy Murray, Trim, A time when we were inclined . . .
Frank Murphy, Meath, The Red Eye to Cancun
Mary McCall, Dublin, Land for Sale
Gaberiel McDonnell, Meath, The Best of Times, The Worst of Times

For more details visit:

The Winner will be announced on Thursday 1st July.  Well done to Frank Murphy and Tommy Murray of Meath Writers Circle!  The competition was judged by John Murray and the topic was 2000-2010, The Best of Times, The Worst of Times.

The Battle of the Books is due to take place on Sunday 4th July at approx 2pm.  I know both the Meath Writers Circle and Boyne Writers Group are preparing well for the showdown.  Best of luck to the teams!

1 comment: