Total Pageviews

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

The 12th Francis Ledwidge Poetry Award 2010

First Prize is the Ledwidge plaque inscribed with the winners name.  Cash prizes for second and third and merit certificates for finalists.  The first three poems will be entered in the Forward Prize UK.  Poems must be your own work and not previously published or broadcast.  Poems must not exceed 40 lines.  Entry fee: 4 euro per poem, 3 for 10 euro.  Maximum of 6 poems can be entered (20 euro).  Name, address and telephone number on a separate page.  All entries must be submitted before the 5th November to:

The Francis Ledwidge International Poetry Award 2010,
43 Emmet Crescent,
Dublin 8.

Previous winners include; Ann Dean, Paul Murray, Colum Clarke, Roderick Forde, Catherine Ann Cullen, Ray Mullen.

No comments:

Post a Comment